C64 visual debugger [ICU64]

nkarytia

RetroAdept
Αντιδράσεις
Εν αναμονή του ICU64 visual debugger για τους C64/128.

Ο ICU64 visual debugger είναι εκπληκτικός, κάνει visualizations της πρόσβασης στη μνήμη και των memory-mapped devices όπως το video και το sound chip. Δείτε στο βιντεάκι πως δουλεύει:

απλά εκπληκτικό!

Τελευταία επεξεργασία από έναν συντονιστή:
Interview with “Mathfigure”Creator of the Commodore 64 hacking tool ICU64

Q. Please introduce yourself to our readers.

Hello, I'm Mathfigure, the creator of the Commodore 64 hacking tool ICU64. I am a Physicist from Greece, and was born in 1976.

Q. How did you first start with computers and what are your earliest memories?

As far as I remember myself my favourite "toy" was the hammer (the absolute disassembly tool). I always want to see inside the devices, to see how they work; but soon this interest proved too expensive (even later, when I discover the screwdriver!) So I changed my hobby and started to become an athlete.

I first heard about computers in 1986. I asked my big brother what it (a computer) is; and he told me about a machine that looks like TV but also has a typewriter attached, via which you could give commands for what you wanted to see on the screen. I was fascinated by this idea: a machine that I could order! So in January 1988, after begging our parents daily for about 18 months (I think this is a record!), the first computer arrived at my home: a Commodore 128D. Since then I stuck with computers.